Gibraltar, and Monkeys and well, do I need a third?


Advertisement
Europe
December 8th 2008
Published: December 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Monkey On my Head!Monkey On my Head!Monkey On my Head!

This was so cool... He was eating some nuts... on my head. I was afraid he was going to pee on me
Hello everyone. I realize that I just posted, however, I had a fantastic weekend with some cool pics of myself, as well as Teddy! So, this weekend, I met up with a friend of a friend from Alamosa... The friend I met with is actually from Germany and her name is Herta. Herta was the person who wrote me about how her daughter studied with my friend's family for a year and how wonderful it was for her. Herta also drove to Granada and took photos for me so that I could see where I would be living. Thus, this weekend, I finally got to meet her for real, and it was amazing. We went to Gibraltar... so, I got to step foot on the UK without even leaving Spain for real. Very interesting. However, the most fun part about Girbraltar was the fact that I got to have a monkey on my head! Yes, a wild monkey, was on my head. It was fabulous. But I also got to see Morocco from across the Sea and it was fun. On Sunday, we went to a town called Marbella and it was beautiful. Later, for lunch, (I'm not sure where I
Monkey On Herta's Head!Monkey On Herta's Head!Monkey On Herta's Head!

Yes, I got her to do it too!
was) but I got to eat lunch looking at the ocean. It was beautiful and I loved it... I was sad to leave but I'm really excited that I only have one more week here in Granada before I start my two weeks of traveling! Hope you guys enjoy the pics!
Roxi


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Herta and I on top of "The Rock"Herta and I on top of "The Rock"
Herta and I on top of "The Rock"

That monkey tried to steal Herta's purse... Very funny!
GibraltarGibraltar
Gibraltar

Is it's own nation with multiple religions!
Cave on "The Rock"Cave on "The Rock"
Cave on "The Rock"

There was a concert hall, inside the cave... very cold if you ask me!
Oldest MonkeyOldest Monkey
Oldest Monkey

He is 26 and he will give the tour guide a high five for a nut!
Very pretty!Very pretty!
Very pretty!

You can see the bottom of the sea from the top of the Rock for like a mile! it's so pretty
Very BluntVery Blunt
Very Blunt

The Spanish are very blunt about what smoking does to you... for those of you who dont speak Spanish, the bold part says "SMOKING KILLS"


Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb