Hærta tå hørt


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
April 1st 2009
Published: April 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

France PrešerenFrance PrešerenFrance Prešeren

The statue at Prešerni trg
It seems like the weather is getting a bit lighter now - both outside and in my head. I am really not used to this much rain, fog and heavy clouds and I do feel that it affects my mood in many ways. It is a big plus that my cimra normally sleeps longer than me, because I don't think she would stand me in the mornings. It is also beneficial to have nice and cheerful people at the office and a coffee machine downstairs.

I was really grumpy and tired when I got to work earlier this morning, but thanks to Pugy it lightened up :-) We had a long and useful discussion (read: conversation!) about previous and upcoming stuff. Reflections and planning, and I just filled in my self-made calendar :D

The last days have been... Rainy, but good. The weekend was quite busy and the last two evenings I've made dinner with some friends. We've been singing songs together in all our languages; Hungarian, Czech, Slovene, German, Polish and Norwegian. Intercultural learning I guess..

Thursday last week Pugy and I went to the Norwegian embassy and spoke to the embassador. It gave a very fruitful
CerknicaCerknicaCerknica

Kaste paa stikka
outcome (as Pugy would call it;-)

On Friday last week I went to Cerknica and visited the local scout group. I had a short presentation of Norway and tought them the traditional Norwegian game "kaste på stikka". Again I was surprised how eager these kids were about speaking English. In the end of May I will join them on a weekend camp.

I have tried to practice the language lately and it has all resulted in some good laughs:
"Kdo je falafel?" - "Where is the falafel?"
"Kje je ura?" - "What time is it?"
"Ti si moja najlepša cimra" where I meant to say "najboljša"

On Monday this week we went to the european parliament for some information. We were there for quite a long time and got some useful information. Booklets/brochures for election etc...

Tomorrow we'll be off to Kanderstick in Switzerland. Can't wait!!

Se vidimo!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Me and SimonaMe and Simona
Me and Simona

Moja najboljša cimra :-)
Intercultural eveningIntercultural evening
Intercultural evening

From left: Christine (Germany), Anna (Czech republic), Mariann (Hungary) and Simona (Slovenia)


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb