Maybe I shouldn't...


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
March 24th 2009
Published: March 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today i realized that I have chosen quite a risky way to the office; I get off the bus at Hotel Lev. From there I pass the brewery and hit the gas station (I think it's a Hip Hop). This is a nice walk - the only harmful thing that can happen is that I get pooped on by some pigeon (or get hit by a car if I'm uncautious enough!) After I pass the gas station, I get to the four railway lanes and this is where it gets risky. I will not say that I almost got hit today, as that would be well exaggerated, but there was a train on its way to the station that I DID NOT take notice of before I had already crossed. That kinda made my thoughts wander...

I asked Pugy today if there was any chance I might get a ticket for crossing a railway like that. The answer was yes, of course, but I think he was more worried about my safety. So, he explained to me how it's better sometimes not to take the risky shortcut, but to enjoy a longer walk. Think of all the people you do not see when you take the dodgy shortcut; the children's laugh you do not hear, the thoughtful eyes you do not meet, the good looking boy you do not get a glance of... And finally: The love of your life you never got to meet because of a stupid shortcut!

Haha...

I might not take the shortcut after work today :-)

Advertisement



6th April 2009

hahaha :) were those his exact words? ;) love it!

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb