Priviet from St Petersburg


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
July 2nd 2011
Published: July 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone, OK so the flight was great, very tired plane but as expected. I was sitting next to a girl who had just been on a student holiday in Swansea, she was a chatty little thing who was happy to tell me all about herself, she had fallen madly in love with her English teacher...... ah bless her !!!

well I've arrived safe and sound in my hostel, its called The Apple Hostel and its the smallest hostel I've ever stayed in. Lovely friendly welcome from Anna the receptionist, who showed me around in about 20 seconds. The room I'm in is a 6 bedded room which consists of 3 bunk beds 3 chairs a tall stack of lockers and this computer, a clothes rail, all in a 15 foot by 12 foot room !!! so I think an estate agent would call it compact and bigeux: )
Oh yes and there is a lady walking around in her dressing gown, who must be 80 if shes a day !!! I've said hello three times and smiled but she just looks at me as if I'm not there ...... I think I''ll sleep with one eye open.

I'm off to have a wander around, talk to you tomorrow

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb