Arrived in Lisbon to rain


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley
October 30th 2019
Published: November 1st 2019
Edit Blog Post

So at the airport hotel and a quick hop and skip to Terminal 1 where we check in and meet Eric and Sue. No drama which was good until we get on the plane and the lady sitting behind me starts to cry! So like everyone else would, my ears prick up and I find out she is crying because she is scared of flying - lots of people are scared of flying so I just think she probably feels a lot worse than most - until I hear that she was in a plane over Central America and the plane took a nose dive suddenly and she fell out of her seat - this is when I check my seat belt is secured and think this is not coming off until I land - safety conscious as I am, I did think of asking would she mind moving down the plane and then thought come on you are being dramatic and acting like a princess - Paula acting like a princess, never!!!!

So check into the hotel in Lisbon and just as we get to our room the heavens open - we left sunny Manchester and arrive in Lisbon to rain, this is not on at all. Anyway rain cannot beat us brits, so off we go to explore and find a fabulous tram with graffiti all on the outside and take this up the very steep hill. The lanes around the capital of Lisbon are so nice and the shops apart from the normal Zara etc have so much character.

Meeting up with Albert and Helen tomorrow who are leaving the ship at Lisbon. We are all so excited, just think we are so cosmopolitan nowadays that we are meeting in Lisbon with friends who live in Germany, for lunch and a catch up chat.

On the ship tomorrow and the real journey begins

Advertisement



Tot: 0.43s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 16; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb