ten toes in lisbon


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisboa
January 15th 2015
Published: January 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi.
8.45PM and in the television ..receptionarea with the news on television.
A boat has turnedover and some fishermen are missing off the coast North of Lisbon.
Read about it on the Portugal news in English on guppy this afternoon.
Breakfast this morning then Mass at 9.30am
Then back to the peoples hostel where I am staying to do some cooking.
Had brought some pasta yesterday so cooked some . Also some tomatoes and meat so had a early lunch and some left over which I have been able to put into containers to have tomorrow at some take I guess..
Was breezy but wrapped up and away I went. Decided to go right rather than left and into the centre, passed the Belem Tower and the military museum and the Tom b of the unknown soldier. Where two soldiers are on duty ... very well done...
Continued along then went right through a Bush area with tracks not the best of views but passed a hospital...... second in two days as there is one by the Christo ReI. Statue
Then up another hill via a motorway and a secondary school.......Boyd were playing soccer and girls were playing basketball and others were playing volleyball. This place had a park so better views but by this time the ring had settled in so headed back to base.... did not have a map but were I am is near a stadium with big lights so new that I was going the right direction ... which helps when it is raining .... but my poncho keeps me dry.
Then time for my Google and have been reading my book for a couple of hours .
So until tomorrow
Love Anne


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb