Stuck in the middle


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisboa
June 24th 2023
Published: June 25th 2023
Edit Blog Post

It’s lucky I christened this blog the way I did, because this country has tarts in abundance! To the left of me, I have some delicious Portuguese Pastels de nata. These are nothing like the sugary soft things we get at home, which I confirmed with a second and a third after dinner.

To the right of me, I have a peep show. Some entertainment watching all the comes and goings from our apartment window.

Survived another long flight wedged between a wriggler and a spewer and managed another successful airport rendezvous with Geoff. Made it to our apartment and had a quick freshen before a late lunch in the heat and a quick trip to Belem for a look at the tower.

The tiredness and heat meant it was a flying visit but at least we got out in the fresh air before gorging ourselves on tarts (from the left) and crashing into bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb