Bicycle


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Central » Aveiro
April 7th 2007
Published: April 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I did my usual walking all over thing and kept seeing bikes that looked like rentals. Finally when I was way outside of town, I asked a guy who was riding one. He took pity on me and handed it over, saying they are free. What a difference a bike makes!
Watched a guy in the park training his hunting dogs using a live bird. When I can, I'll upload a picute of it.
My cousin in St. Charles explained why I saw so many priests at the mass at the Cathedral of Braga, calle the Se of Braga. They were doing their yearly renewal of vows. Thanks to my cousin for explaining to what was going on here in Portugal. Amazing how answers find their way to me.
More tomorrow. I think I'm going to the theater tonight--may not understand it, but I kind of want to see what it's like. Ugly Betty is playing on TV tonight, too. Hard choice.


Advertisement



7th April 2007

Easter eggs
Do you think you will find an Easter Egg hunt to go to?

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.05s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb