19th of Febr 2011 Jendmsfelet


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Averoy
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Still perfect winter weather holding, just little bit more cloudy in the first part of the day. With my hiking companion we going to the further mountain which looked like pyramid from one side - Jendemsfelet 600m . That was good hike, took big part of the day, more snow than on my dream mountains, was windy on the top. Appeared, it kind of mountain by itself. I do register on every peak where there is a journal. Again parted with my friend and ended up at my dream mountain range..This time didnt take long walk through narrow mountain passage, but took much closer turn where path was marked clearly with 2m poles. Before getting there on the mountain road saw killed white rabbit without head and perfectly round hole in his belly. Sad sign somehow. Did nice climbing, again up the path and down, not walking the mountain range as was getting late, but understood why path was so marked, it again was leading to anthenna on the peak.. Nice long day it was.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

In the distance my dream mountain rangeIn the distance my dream mountain range
In the distance my dream mountain range

..only from South and may be little SE side


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb