13th of February 2011 Farstadbukta, Gulberget


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Averoy
February 27th 2011
Published: February 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Another perfect day. Meeting MM at 8:30 am on the Atlantic road. We start with leisure hike near the sea, Farstadbukta has a sandy beach which not often can be seen here. Saw lots of swans in the bay or fjord and then pair of eagles. After that nice hike near town Bud where no snow on the Gulberget 160 m, still pretty nice and big area to walk.
On the way back 2-3pm MM shows me road which takes close to my dream mountain range, approaching it from different side, with more easy access and entire road as beginning of the trail, probably using horses in summer. MM leaves me there and I go by myself. Was very nice hike, intense too, after Skottenvatnet lake one narrow passage by which few people walked to the main mountains, so I got to the main range too between Sjurvarden and Melen mountains. Gets more impressive with every hike. Was getting late and i was rushing down. Now I knew good access and was already planning come here not once.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

ways to go to the leftways to go to the left
ways to go to the left

but not this day


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb