Tromso


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Northern Norway » Tromsø
June 29th 2014
Published: July 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

P1010725P1010725P1010725

Tromso
Ahh the biggest town in the North of Norway. Not too much happening, but it has a soul and amazing nature around. Yes, nature probably is what makes this town popular among tourists and attractive place to live in. So luckily I had a really good friend here - Carles who was able to host me for couple of days (with a possibility to stay longer as a housekeeper and dinner maker). And what I believe my job was to come here and prove him, that Tromso is wonderful place to live in (well, so far, for me it is). I think it worked well vice versa. I'm still amazed by the view you get every morning you go out- the island is surrounded by mountains and the ocean.



So in couple of days I managed to go around the place, visit some lakes, climb a local mountain and drive around the island with a one seated bicycle carying two people (Again, thanks Carles - best experience so far).



Nothing too much to tell, some pictures and now I'm off volunteering in an organic farm in a fjord nearby, with a promise to visit Tromso
P1010788P1010788P1010788

Bukta Beach
on my weekends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb