My Cousin Married


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
December 4th 2005
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My cousin, Shannon got married yesterday! It is so crazy to think she is now a married woman. I almost feel too independent to ever make that kind of commitment in my life. I know God will change that in me when the time comes but right now that desire is just not there. Although I must admit yesterday when I was reading at a coffee shop/bakery a husband and wife with their adorable daughter spending a relaxing morning together caught my eye. It was actually the little girl who caught my eye. I didn’t really think I had any sort of maternal instinct or whatever inside but for a brief moment something flickered inside of me. I am sure my mother, while reading that last statement, just took a sigh of relief!

Someday perhaps, but not today! I have still too much to do as a free single woman of God! 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb