Day 02: Oslo Biz - Lille Saigon 1 (Mar 2018)


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
March 19th 2018
Published: April 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 19th March 2018

Breakfast at the hotel was a happy affair for me every morning. Even though I spent no more than 30 minutes at the buffet table each day, the spread filled me up and the coffee gave me a good head-start for the work day. I normally arrived at my work place before eight in the morning and finished work by five or five thirty in the evening.

For dinner, R brought me to the Brugata district in Oslo where there were a couple of Asian restaurants and supermarkets operating within the vicinity. Prior to dinner, I had my Mcflurry treats at Mcdonalds before popping over to Lille Saigon 1. This is a no-frills Vietnamese eatery where it was filled with dinner crowds on a Monday evening. It wasn't difficult to explain why. The portions at Lille Saigon 1 were HUGE for Oslo standards. For the price we paid (NOK 175) for dinner, this was reasonable.

For dining out in Oslo did not come cheap. A Mcdonalds Fillet-O-Fish meal starts at NOK 64 for takeaway. So, a dinner meal that costs less than NOK 200 (excluding drinks) is considered within a reasonable price tag in the city.

1 SGD = 5.64 NOK


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb