A look back, what is next?? And comunications changes!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
March 26th 2018
Published: March 26th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone.

How are you all doing? Right now as from this moment i have been back home for 3 weeks and i have had some time to process things.

When i look back at my time there in Australia and Papua New Guinea i see how God has impacted my life and blessed me so much. Even now that i am home, the journey with God is still going and he is still teaching me things every day.

In my time there i really got to see a glimpse of who God is. And who he is for me. He is the true king. He is my king. And i want to tell the world. There is this hunger in me to proclaim his name and let people see for who he truly his.

God took my heart and turned it upside down. I have learned so much and it feels like it went so natural. I learned the he is a father to us but also our lord. He showed me some things that he has in store for me which makes me SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited. He gave me a family all over the world. He showed me his amazing power by transforming and entire village in 2 weeks. But he taught me the most things and i grew much stronger in my faith and closer to him when i was in hard times. The times i was sick and when we had some problems in our team. Its like i came back as a different person but i'm still me. I found the me in him. He showed me my talents and my weaknesses. And i came to discover that my DTS was only just the beginning of a much larger journey with God. A journey of getting to him more and develop myself in him. To learn and Grow. But also to make him known to wherever he sends me. And every day is a challenge with him. And some can be tough but it makes it so worth it when you see who is standing next of you.

Thats where i want to tell you guys what God has next for me. I have prayed a long time for this and God showed me different dreams and scriptures about this. And so God told me to go and do a secondary school. The school is called Forerunners. Forerunners is a school about Missions, Movement, Evangelism and Pioneering. It will help people equip and find their calling in the kingdom of God. Cause for all i know now is that i want to go in missions and that god wants me in missions. But i have no idea in what kind of form. Its not like i have found a clear calling. There are a few things that God put on my heart like making film, and making the bible atractive for teenagers. But are those things for now or later? And i feel like i can be more equiped. Cause DTS is really to get an foundation in faith and getting to know God and who you are in God. And i feel like God is calling me to this school to learn more and to equip me in the calling God has for me. And i also feel like God has some things for me to learn before i really go into missions.

And i know if God calls me somewhere its the right place to be. This course is another 5 months of 3 months lectures and 2 months of outreach. This school will start at the 20th of may, which is very soon. This will defenitly bring its challenges, a lot of them. If you want to know more about this please read the comunications part.



Comunications changes.

I will be making some changes in comunication. I am not really happy with this page to write about my adventures. So i am making a new one. It might be a new blog or a newsletter. I am figuring that out as of now. I also want to reach people by email because i feel like there are a whole lot of people not on facebook and i cant reach them otherwise.

So i would love to ask you if you are interested in following me on my journey with God, or if you are interested in partnering me in this next step. Could you send me your email adress to mine so i can contact you and are able to send my newsletter to you. Also in my next letter i will be more explaining about the next school and everything that comes with that.

My email: davekole-onmissions@outlook.com

I am at this moment making a video about outreach which will come online hopefully soon.

END of part 1

Wow this all went by so fast. I want to thank every single one of you who has been following and supporting me in every way possible. I am so gratefull for everything that you have done for me. And if there is anything i can pray for, for you please let me know.



Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb