Amsterdam the arrival


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
December 1st 2014
Published: December 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Flying to Amsterdam from Leeds.. was a long day, after catching 2 buses and then waiting for the international flight to Amdsterdam. Finally arriving at my hotel at approximately 9pm, it was time to get some well deserved rest.

1st day of December, In Amsterdam, and the temperature of just 2c. Rugged up I went out for the day, visiting the Ice, I Amsterdam area, also doing a tour of the Coster Diamonds Museum, and shop and got to try on some wonderful diamond rings while there. And yes a replica of the Royal Crown...all those diamonds..

From there I met for lunch with a friend who lives in Amsterdam. Erik met me at the Van Gough museum and then we made our way to lunch. I thoroughly enjoyed the lunch and of course meeting Erik. 😊

From there I went for a walk, purchasing a ticket to do the canal tour for tomorrow, and then onto the Hard Rock cafe for a coffee. After, I just went for a wander around the canal ways and familiarising myself with the area 😊.

It was getting cool as the sun went down, with a real feel of -3c at 4pm, so time to make my way back to my room and into the warmth for the night. Tomorrow is a big day and looking forward to it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb