Last Night...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
April 2nd 2011
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 41.8966, 12.477

Well, we've finished our last day here, will write all about it when I get home as it's now 12 midnight and we are leaving the apartment in 8 hours. A car will be picking us up at 8 in the morning, we, unfortunately, will have to check in at the airport as the USAirways website would NOT let me do so today even though I spent quite a bit of time trying to!!! very frustrating as it will be another line, hopefully, we can find a kiosk and check in there... anyway we had a great last day, slow start as yesterday was exhausting, a day trip to Florence really doesn't do the city any sort of justice. It is a beautiful city and we basically saw a couple of major sites and walked around shopping for purses! didn't get one but dad got a great leather jacket, beautiful!... tried on a beautiful red one myself but wanted to be able to help the kids with college ;-) so didn't get it...

We've had a wonderful time and I'm thrilled I was able to come with my parents, Jim and the boys, wish our older kids and their spouses could be here but am very happy with the memories we've been able to make together.

So, I will add pictures and tell more when I can use a full sized keyboard and more time. For now, it's bedtime and tomorrow a full day of travel!

Advertisement



6th April 2011

Love the pictures! you look like you fit right in! Can't wait for show and tell time!

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb