Grotte di Castellana


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 22nd 2016
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.7288, 17.5774

Had a sleep in today and missed breakfast. Was concerned the B&B may have come looking for me but no one seemed to care 😞.

Today I visited Grotte di Castellana, an hour from Ostuni, a cave system 60m long and up to 122m below the surface. Similar to the Margaret River caves, but much bigger. Very enjoyable.

Back into Ostuni tonight for my last dinner so I returned to my favourite restaurant to order my same meal. They even gave me 'my' table. It's funny, some nights when I am at a restaurant on my own, people at other tables speak to me and involve me in their conversation, other nights they look at me like I am a freak on my own, and ignore me. Tonight is the second. The waitstaff are always so nice. I don't choose to be on my own, that's just the way it is. If there was a restaurant at the B&B, I would probably eat there. Anyway, I have my sweet company (see photo).

Not much else to tell today. The weather is much cooler than when we arrived in Italy. Now low 20s, down from low 30s. My magnificent tan is not happening.

I'm looking forward to having company in Rome in 4 days.

Wish you were here Miss G.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb