Night moves


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 21st 2016
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.7288, 17.5774

I awoke in the middle of the night feeling very frightened, and claustrophobic in my room. The room is large and comfortable but I felt unsure about being locked in. I opened a window and lay awake for hours.

This is the first accommodation I have had not contained upstairs within a house. I have a ground floor room with my own entrance and I'm not sure if anyone else is staying.

I eventually went back to sleep but at 4.00am the room light came on. I had to get up to flick the switch off. What is going on in here? Went back to sleep but awoke with a headache. See what happens tonight :\.

Today I'm visiting Alberobello, a cute town consisting of trulli. A trullo is a traditional Apulian dry stone hut with a conical roof. They were generally constructed as temporary field shelters and storehouses or as permanent homes (see photos).

Jasper was sacked on the way. Instead I followed the signs as his advice was totally wrong. Men!

Lunch of orecchiette sugo with an aperol spritz was divine. I spent most of the day in Alberobello before a storm came in late afternoon when I headed home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb