Wednesday 17th August - Sick


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
August 17th 2011
Published: August 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Me putting on a grimace
I have the best husband!!!!! At 3.00am Steve woke up to me shivering and in tears. I hadn't really slept to well before then. My hands were freezing but my body was feeling boiling hot even though I was really cold. He went and got me water and asked at reception if there were any free cabins before getting me up to bring me to the toilet... Let's just say it was not one of my finest moments! I can't manage to work out if I was more upset about being sick or about that fact that I felt like I had wasted money to go on the Gondola ride in Venice.
I actually managed to sleep really well until 7.15am and by then I was feeling better. I got up and ready to go to Venice because I didn't want to miss out on seeing Venice. We all caught a shuttle bus to Venice and we had a free shuttle back to our camping ground at 4.15pm or we could catch buses back to our camping ground. We started with a walking tour then went to a lace making shop and saw why lace is so expensive... I think the
Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

Even in Venice we represent!
the cheapest thing in the shop was about 18 Euro for a simple little design. We then went to our Gondola ride around the canals of Venice and by then I was not feeling great again so Steve, myself and 4 others found our way back to camp... Apparently we are not so good at finding our way out of a very confusing city with heaps of skinny streets! We eventually made it back and headed straight for the pool.
Tonight was Toga Party night so after dinner we all paid 1 Euro (to cover cleaning costs) and were given a white sheet to make a toga out of... Even Steve participated in the dressing up... and I even think he may have enjoyed it!!!! We had a good time but I was in bed before the clock struck midnight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

A very unusual sculpture
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

A gondola like the one we went on!


Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb