Tuesday 16th August – Never again will my favourite animal be a donkey!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
August 16th 2011
Published: August 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

I shall be lucky in love
Right so we thought brekkie was at 7.15am and we needed to be packed up prior to that so we were up at 6.40am... we were one of the only ones! Whoops!
Today we are heading off to Venice via a few places! First stop was at a perfumery... we saw how perfume is made and why it is so expensive. It takes 3000 kg of lavender to get one litre of lavender oil. At the end our tour guide told us the prices... and then Steve and I left! LOL
Today's 'on road' movie was Yes Man. We played a game on the bus where we had to write 3 adjective to describe the ocean, 3 to describe our favourite colour and 3 to describe our favourite animal then we discovered that what we wrote about the ocean desribes us, what we wrote about our favourite colour describes our perfect partner and the animal described how we were in the bedroom... that will be the last time I choose a donkey as my favourite animal!!!!! Let's just say I was only 1 of 2 who got a round of applause for my description! Because we were heading to Verona, the
Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

He too shall be lucky in love
city of love, we were each given someone elses name and had to write them a love letter which was then read out to everyone – Steve's name was given to the Asian girl who thought that Stephen was a girl! Hahahahahahahaha
Along the way we stopped in Verona and we went to Juliette's balcony. It was where 'Letters to Juliette' was filmed but there were no lose bricks on there where the ladies put the letters behind but it was still cool to see the real setting from the movie!. By the balcony is a statue of Juliette and supposedly if you touch her right breast it makes you 'lucky in love' – apparently our tour leader touched the wrong one and hasn't been lucky in love since! We were given about 45 minutes to roam the streets there then continued our journey.
After our lunch stop I began to feel very ill. I had a massive headache and felt like I needed to vomit . We eventually made it to our campsite and we set up our tent. As soon as I got my airbed I went to bed for a while, Steve woke me up for dinner
Photo 4Photo 4Photo 4

Juliette's balcony
and while everyone else was sitting around in bikinis, singlet tops and shorts I had a jersey on and was still shivering. I lasted up until Steve came back with his meal and that was me gone and back in bed!
I am really guttered because the campsite where we were staying has parties every night and tonights party was a pool party that ended up as a foam party. So Steve was having fun... and I was in bed feeling like crap! Oh well... such is life!
This is one sick bunny signing off for another day!
Danielle
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.543s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb