T speze e cusctell :D 20/03/2011


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
March 20th 2011
Published: March 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning Marcella showed me a note from my Dad saying ‘she has to eat Italian breakfast today’ so she showed me that Italians only eat sweet(dolce) for breakfast. For me this is just considered a treat! We have Zeppola,chocolate chip cookies nutella with bread and milk and tea(there is a photo) It was really nice :D After breakfast Marcella and I attempted to repack the bombsite that was my suitcase :P it took a while but now it is perfect and ready to take to school! Marcella is the professional packer :D After that the wonderful smell lead me to the kitchen where Piero was cooking pasta vongole and tuna (photo attached mm so good!) After lunch we had a little Italian lesson and Renee put post-its on things with the Italian names.We joked about when Renee’s boyfriend said when there is a big problem hey call it Tarantella and I thought they dance the Tarantella xD also the phrase which made the family laugh 'T speze e cusctell' ( i break your little legs) haha relating to getting a piercing xD After lunch I watched a really sweet movie called ‘ io non ho paura’ (im not scared) check it out it’s a unique story .Then I got ready to go out and meet Ciro and his friends.We walked around Naples,and in one part there was a huge crowd and ambulance I think someone had a heart attack, Italians are curious creatures (myself included :P) Then we went to a nice café and got hot chocolates and biscotti-the hot chocolates are really different in Europe(they have no milk!lol its just like chocolate sauce) For dinner they specially prepared pollpetta (little meatballs ) for me and now im in bed ready to sleep but I know tonight I will get no sleep because the soccer game is on which means Napoli will be a lot louder than usual the t.v’s are up loud and I can hear cheering nd swearing from all the neighbors haha Tomorrow I start school so wish me luck(and also Naples with the soccer I will post the results tomorrow-right now Naples is winning CAVANI CAVANI!! :D)


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



21st March 2011

:)
Love your blogs! Have a great day at school and look forward to hearing how it all goes. Mum x

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb