More to Read, if you want!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
February 10th 2008
Published: February 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Let’s see, I’ve been so busy still! On Friday, school was long and boring, of course. After school though, Marco and his friend were sitting in the den of my side of the house, talking and hanging out. I was on the computer writing some emails. Marco called me in and I got up and fell. It’s embarrassing but my foot popped. I could not walk and it hurt worse than ever. It was awful. I didn’t do anything that day because I was in too much pain. It eventually died down. I woke up yesterday morning, Saturday, and it hurt worse than ever. I had never felt that much pain. I did not go to school and just iced it. I could not walk on it. After school, I went to Caltagerone with Marco so he could get his haircut, so it felt a little better. Still hard to walk on it though. Today, it looks awful. It’s big and purple but feels a little better I guess. I am trying to stay off of it. Anyways, just wanted to fill you in on my embarrassing hurt story. On to more things, last night I went out with friends. It was fun, we just hung out in the pubs and around the town. Marco and I crashed when we got home and woke up late this morning. We just had lunch. Crepes with spinach. It was surprisingly good, and fruit salad. My host mom knows I love fruit, so she seems to always make fruit salad. I am thankful for that. Yesterday I had the best lunch, pistachio pasta (I thought of you mom, for some reason) I know you would love this dish. It’s so hard getting used to all the food they eat here. Not a lot for breakfast, I usually just have fruit and a yogurt, TONS for lunch, and a sandwich for dinner, which most of the time we don’t eat till 11 or 12. It is a very different schedule than in America. I sent Oreos over here in a box, and they LOVED them. They were gone in 2 days. They even eat them for breakfast. Also, they love Taffy and Moravian Cookies (I think that’s what they’re called) They love orbit too. I just found out some great news. In April, they have a spring break from school. We may, it’s a possibility and I don’t want to jinx it, but we may be going to Africa. How cool is that? I would absolutely die if we got to go to Africa. Not sure why, but I would LOVE it. I am so excited if that happens. Anyways, I got to go, Jessica is about to come over and maybe Meri too. I think we may walk and get a gelato down the street. Not sure though, I hope my foot can handle it. I hope you guys don't mind me posting so much, its like journaling for me. Just filling you in, Ciao for now!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb