Day 16


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
November 13th 2007
Published: December 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tower of PisaTower of PisaTower of Pisa

I still wonder what the story is behind the lean of the tower.
We arrived in Rome, Italy at the Leonardo da Vinci Airport early on day 16. It was only a two hour and thirty minute flight. It was about 1am when we landed, so we took a small nap for a good three hours.
We awoke at 4 am ready to leave. We knew we have lots of places to see, so we headed off. I wanted to see the leaning tower of Pisa, the Coliseum in Rome, and Parma, a region in Italy. I almost forgot, Venice as well.
My first stop was the leaning tower of Pisa in the region of Pisa. They call it the leaning tower because it leans. Next, I visited the Coliseum in Rome. During back in the day they use it as a place of entertainment where battles were fought and won. Then, I visited Parma, home of Parmaseano Rejiana Cheese, to eat some. It is more commonly called Parmesan Cheese. Fresh is always the best. Lastly, I visited Venice, the partially sunken city. I road on the gondolas and ate good pasta and pizza at a famous restaurant. Sweet and savory is the best combination when it comes to food.
The Battle Building.The Battle Building.The Battle Building.

I wonder what made blood, gore and killing so entertaining.
I ended the day traveling back to Rome, to the airport, to relax in the jet. I waited for my friends to come back so we could start heading off. Our next destination is the United Kingdom. I spent $1,000.00 that day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb