Day 15


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley
November 12th 2007
Published: December 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our next destination was Portugal. I personally didn't want to do anything in particular, but rest. Anything physical will just tire me out more. All this traveling is getting cumbersome and so I planned a day by myself on the Lisbon Coast.
Lisbon is one the most visited place in Portugal. It’s home to lush tropical weather, and beautiful architecture. I've decided to just rest on the beaches for a while without mush moving about. The weather was great so I wanted to take advantage of it.
For four hours, from sunrise to about ten o’clock, Portugal time, I lie on the beach listening to the ocean wave crashing onto the rocks and onto the beach. I listened to little children speaking in a foreign language that I don't understand and listened to birds chirping and fighting in a piece of bread that the children dropped. "What a life" I told myself. I wish that I would not to leave, but unfortunately, I do.
I left the beaches to wander through the city of Lisbon. That’s when I saw this lady crossing the road while a truck was barreling down the street. I ran and pushed her to the side. I asked if she was okay, but she didn't reply. I guess she was deaf. As I inspected her more, I noticed she was adorned with the most beautiful clothes. Without hesitation, she handed me a handkerchief of beautiful colors and she walked away. I waved goodbye, but she never did turn.
I returned to the airport all fresh and new. I felt hungry so I went to go eat so Portuguese delicacies like bacalhau and caldeirada at a restaurant. I returned the airport and saw them packing and getting on board. Next stop was Italy. I spent $250.00.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.305s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb