Storm in Verona


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Verona
July 24th 2017
Published: July 27th 2017
Edit Blog Post

StormStormStorm

There is a storm a coming.
Storm in Verona.

It's a normal hot summer day. They had forecasted rain around 11 am. I was out buying fruit at 11:30 and the ladies said..... "Well they said 11, it's 11:30, it won't rain anymore."

As I left I said, "I had better go before it starts to rain."

They reassured me don't worry it won't rain.

Around 1 the room began to get dark. I looked outside and the sky was dark blue with heavy clouds and it was moving fast. I raced up to the roof to get a better look.

Yep... The storm is coming this way. In a matter of seconds the Ivey cold wind picked up and I took my last few photos and raced back downstairs. I was just a little scared.

Then it started to rain it was falling heavily from the right to the left. The wind was slamming the windows shut. I quickly closed most of them and then positioned myself at the kitchen balcony watching the storm.

The storm was overhead and the rain changed direction. It was falling straight down.

There was thunder and lightning. I was glad to be
Clear dayClear dayClear day

Blue sky and fluffy white clouds. Perfect day
at home.

The dark clouds have passed by and a thick layer of white clouds remain and the rain is now falling from left to right. But these drops are different. They are smaller and look like they are dancing in the slight wind just like snow flakes do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb