A Quick Update from the town of boats


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ciao! Here I am in an internet cafe in Venice although I now only have 15 minutes left I thought I would do just a quick update so that there wasn't so much to remember. I think I got up to the end of Paris with my last post.

After leaving Paris we took a 12 hour drive down to Barcelona, which we found out is pronounced Barthelona because the entire Spanish language is spoken with a lisp because back in the day some king had a lisp and to make him feel better all the servants spoke with a lisp too, it caught on and now I am telling you about it. Barcelona is known as one of the party capitals of the world and now the day that Wingnut took on that party will be marked in the annuls of time. The first thing we found is that you can buy beer out of vending machines there and you can drinking anywhere, like anywhere! Viva la Espanol!

After the drive we headed down and had a beach party and the boys had some life savers races....the girls swooned. I got down to the last three and then got piped at the post, whatever that is a stupid game anyway and they cheated so, you know. Nothing particularly eventful happened that night, I'll fill you in on the email boys.

The next day we all woke up late and made our way in to Barcelona by bus, we all had to go dressed in our best duds because we were going straight to Flamenco dancing afterwards which made the walk particularly difficult in the heat when we accidentally jumped off the bus ages from where we were supposed to but it was great to have a walk around. I have really been enjoying getting in amongst the people of each town. Danny and I have been really making a point of walking down the side streets to find food for lunch and stuff and we have had some absolutely brilliant finds. Although the one time we did sit at a main street restaurant was for Tappas. Tappas is a traditional Spanish meal where by they just serve you a crap load of appetizers and I have never had food so good even now two days on we are still talking about how good it was. We also got asked if we wanted a beer and if we wanted a little or a big one, of course all the boys ordered big ones...I fell in love I have never seen so much beer in one container that is actually designed for consumption by one person! 1 and a half litre steins it came out in we couldn't stop laughing and taking photos it was great.

Anyway I will finish off Barcelona next chance I get sorry I am running out of time for now and we have to get going and jump on the Gondala rides! Can't wait.

Love Wingnut

Advertisement



26th August 2008

Lisa.Braddy@svhm.org.au
Hi Zac - I know when you commented on the food that what you mean is - that the food is fantastic and you have always liked to try new things but nothing and I mean nothing compares to your mothers cooking. Now we have fixed that problem it sounds like the fun has not stopped. Maybe you should have had those beers when the fat chick gave you the lap dance - beer goggles may have helped to ease your pain. Thanks for keeping us up to date Love MumXXXX Miss you
31st August 2008

Haha I think really the whole no food like mum's cooking thing goes without saying maybe I should have said it explicitly. I am trying to stay up to date as possible but I used this session to try answer some of the comments that I have ignored. So it might be a few more days before a new post. Sorry.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb