Where do I begin?...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
September 1st 2007
Published: September 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Picture this... a phone call and a shout out "Timree hurry grab Georges platter!!!" they wisk me away to Georges private hotel because they want me to meet him privately. there I stand in a ballroom with 20 foot high windows surrounding me and SUDDENLY you hear the paparazzi running towards me. Than George Clooney enters the room and his private security says to him you have to meet this artist Timree. She has designed a one of a kind piece for you of your villa. He was so excited that... are you ready for this ?...HE KISSED ME!!! GEORGE CLOONEY KISSED ME!!!!

Yesterday was great for press...lets just say guess whos going to be on E! entertainment television. I had an interview with them and ill be on tv in Italy and U.S. I also did interviews with NBC and BBC (im devistated over my hair=humidity on TV but I have to get over it. I also met with a little magazine called VOGUE...and another one you might of heard of called People magazine! can you believe it? are you dying? im dying!!!! Later that night Greg and I went to a private party at Nikki Beach with an amazing fashion show. Leave it to Greg to make friends with the bartender who doesnt speak english to get us free $20 drinks all night.

Today I gave Spike Lee his plate. He shouted across the room when he saw it and was so excited. You know when before Spike Lee leaves a room, turns around, looks you in the eye, and bows to you, your kind of a big deal...

Tomorrow is a private party for Charlize Theron ...its amazing to see all the behind the scenes set up for the stars. oh one more thing the designer of Nikki Beach has a private art collection that he hangs in his clubs and he wants me to paint a piece for him. Lets just say...one of them is made from the top mask designer of Venice which Madonna has loaned to them.

ok thats it for now...im so sorry i cant post photos on the hotel computer. But dont worry thank goodness for shutterfly when i return home. I love you all so much. Because of you I am having my dream come true.

ciao,
Timree*

Advertisement



1st September 2007

WOW, *timree !!!
I LOVE reading about your experiences! How wonderful to be recognized for your incredible abilities! And George...come on, how lucky can a girl get? I can't wait to hear more! Have fun and enjoy every moment! :-) judy
1st September 2007

SHUT UP!!!!
I can't stand it. We are sooooo happy for you. Not surprised, you are already "big time" with us and now the rest of the world is catching up. Have fun. Roll with it...maybe you will make frizzy hair the "in" thing...Artists are allowed to have flaws, it makes them interesting. We can't wait to see the pictures. I hope George is not on your "laminated list" or Greg may be in trouble. Have the time of your life and come home so we can all live the jet set, celebrity lifestyle vicariously through you. Love, John, Sunday, Haley, Lulu and Handsome Boy
2nd September 2007

What more can I say!
"When you wish upon a Star," you have made all of us so very proud. Not only do you have talent, you have been recognized for it. As I said before, we just went by George Clooney's house on a boat, and no one was home! You will have a event when you get home so we can see pictures and hear all the great stories.......I think Auntie Sherry may be a little jealous. Love to you and hello to Greg
2nd September 2007

You Go Girl!
Dear Timree, I cannot believe you got kissed from George Clooney....You Go Girl! Everything is just falling into place for you...that's so great -you deserve it! Can't wait to see all the pictures! Love, Stacey
2nd September 2007

$2000 ea.
i guess the price just went up!!!!! That was from D Hi Timree - We are so happy for you. I hope you haven't washed your cheek. OMG-he is sooooo adorable. How exciting for you. Your artwork is amazing and we can't wait to hear all about your adventures in Venice and see all the pics. Congrats! Love ya- The Shinders
2nd September 2007

are you serious?
i cannot believe what i am reading! i really need to start to look for a new studio mate!...timree gold...you are fabulous! finally you are being recognized for your amazing talents....i mean you were kissed by george clooney and bowed to by spike lee...need i say more...xoxo court
2nd September 2007

Congratulations!
We are so excited for you! As we hope you know, we are HUGE fans of yours at the "Rincon House"! And to think that George Clooney (amongst others) and I both have "Timree" original art in our house! Glad we had you paint the playhouse before now... Many wishes to you and may all of your wildest dreams come true! Warmly, Paul, Wendy, Grant and Sydney Rincon
4th September 2007

stars in your eyes
We just got home from our weekend with Cary and Truly at Lake Naci and had heard the news, but your post just feels so great to read. It is all so exciting, tell us more!!!! I don't think you need an airplane to come home - you'll just float!
5th September 2007

Your the Best!
Timree I am so excited for you. I keep telling friends about how special you are and how great your work is and now this, WOW. Enjoy every moment of your fame...you deserve it. Have a blast in Venice and OMG a kiss from Clooney what more could you ask for. Bunco Love, Nancy
9th February 2008

You are the best!!
I am not surprised at your success. It was just a matter of time for the world to know what we at home have always known, YOU ROCK!!!! Cooper can't believe that the person who painted his room was kissed by George!! Love you and wish you a lot more of these stories. Michele, Sean and Cooper

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb