Everyday is like Sunday...or should be


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Assisi
October 14th 2005
Published: October 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

From Florence From Florence From Florence

Sorry wrong city but beautiful countryside...kinda looks like i photoshopped myself in doesnt it
So this morning yet again I tried to rent a scooter before I left on the 5pm bus. But since I didnt have a drivers license i was yet again denied. I about cried right at the rental place. My scooter career is over. So i wondered around on the verge of tears, listening to all the old men greet each other...one more Godfather sounding than the next. So in true Amy fashion, I took standby and got the heck outta that place that only brought me gloom.

Now I am in glorious Assisi. It is so beyond beautiful. It is up there with Germany and Hallstatt on the "I want to move here " list. It is packed with nuns and priests. A good looking young priest walked by and I smiled at him. Thats not bad right? hmmm i will try to behave. I am pretty sure the penalty is death for taking one of Gods people out of the service.

At any rate....I am so happy right now and peaceful. Aside from the fact that I booked a hostel in Rome for either tomorrow night or the next night. I cant remember which. And I am
SienaSienaSiena

Again wrong city but just deal with it... and the beauty
hungry. I am staying at a hostel on the outskirts of town on a mountain (of course). Yeah that was fun hiking up there with my pack. Luckily I have my trusty headlamp to guide me the 5k back tonight.

Ok love you all and have a great weekend!
xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

More SienaMore Siena
More Siena

With St Catherine-patron saint of siena- in the picutre. oops the church not actually st. catherine
Pretty towerPretty tower
Pretty tower

THis pic was taken at 11am believe it or not


Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb