First Impressions


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
May 27th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The last few days of my life have had some of the most interesting moments of my life. First off, I've been through so many airports (Raleigh, Charlotte, Munich, and finally Florence). The conveyor-belt things you stand on were so much fun. Then the lady who sat next to me on the plane told me that I was the most exciting person she has ever sat next to on a plane, haha this made me felt good that I brightened her day. The 8 hour flight to Munich was also pretty cool, all the flight attendants looked crazy fancy with their fancy european outfits and look. The flight on the way to Florence was also amazing since we flew over the swiss-alps mountains which were huge and covered in snow! Florence is amazing so far. They lost my carry on luggage which they decided to check and put below the plane since space was limited so I'm still waiting on a bag. Other than that everything is perfect! This is my second day and I've already had a gelato, Italian wine, pizza, and all sorts of cool food. We also saw the Duomo which was ginormous! Tonight we're having a banquet with the instituto lorenzo de medici at some sort of fancy palace. Tomorrow were going to Sienna and the next day were doing Pisa! So many exciting events occuring. Later!

Advertisement



27th May 2011

woah!!!!!!
wow this sounds so awesome already!! cant wait to hear so much more!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb