Back to London...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
February 25th 2006
Published: March 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, on my way back to London, like I said before, I met one of Jay Leno's cameramen. He was really cool. But thing that made me the most mad was that I had to go back to London!! BOO, i wish i could have been at the Olympics longer, but whatever. So, i left, reluctantly. It was really frusterating my trip back. you see, first the plane was delayed for boarding. Then they boarded us and once everyone was aboard, we began to leave, but then they got a call from tower control and we had to sit on the runway for an hour before we could take off. Then I got back to london and it took them FOREVER to get our baggage on the thingy. And I wasn't the only one who was frusterated, there were many other people upset as well. Then i went to get on the Stansted Express, but it was down, so I had to wait for the coach. Great!!! Cuz taking a coach is lot longer. Then I found out that there was a really bad accident on the motor way, and traffic wasn't going anywhere. And the queue i had to stand in was absolutely the longest ever. I think i stood in queue for a good two hours. Then, they put us on a coach and the driver was looking for another route to take. He found it, but it wouldn't bring us to London it would bring to an outer distant stop where we could on a train to the underground. and that took an hour. So here it is 4 pm and I was suppose to be back at Metrogate about 5 hours ago! I was really tired, dirty, cranky and hungry....I finally got back to Metrogate at around 5 or 6 pm. I was dead!!! And i didn't even want to be back....but whatever...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb