First Week of Interning!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
March 1st 2006
Published: March 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Monday for BLC, Colleen and I had to do our presentation. But we got really lucky because our's was on the history of the political development in the UK which is exactly what I am writing my paper on. So, that was really nice. And also it was nice that half of our class was not there!!! We didn't really have much time after class until our internship class, but I was able to squeeze in a nice nap. I went to my internship class, but we didn't really do anything interesting, i basically just sat there trying to remember eveyrthing i wanted to write in my blog...Then, I came back to Metrogate and had dinner and got ready for my internship as my first day was the next day!

Tuesday---first day of interning...Can I tell you how absolutely nervous i was!!! I was really freaked out. But when I arrived I recognized Kathleen and it was a welcoming site. She was really nice. And then Charlie came and got us and brought us up to the office. I was so freaked that I would screw up, I was so nervous I didn't really say anything to either of them
Charles Dickens Museum2Charles Dickens Museum2Charles Dickens Museum2

Dickens and he reading desk
at all. I learned what to do with the mail and how to photocopy and how to put things on the spreadsheet. I even got to meet Greg Hands, the MP I'm working for today! The best part: LUNCH! I had a lamb steak for four GBP. I also met someother dudes and Isaby---Oh Isaby! He wrote a silly poem and God knows he will never live it down. After lunch we got coffee and didn't do too much after lunch...just file!

Wed---I went to the Constituency office! that was great I licked and stamped about 1,000 evelopes today! But I met Caroline, Nicki and Smith and some Alex dude. They are all pretty awesome, but they probably think I'm really quiet as well!!! Really hard to talk when you're licking stamps all day!!!

Thurs---Back at the House of Commons! But there was no Kathleen today...But Connie was there. She was just looking to help out with some stuff. We didn't have much to do today at all! We got to go on the net all day and watch dvds!!! YES! Seriously this is the best internship ever...and I do really mean that!

Famous People Friday---Erin and
Charles Dickens Museum3Charles Dickens Museum3Charles Dickens Museum3

Me in the Mirror...Dickens looked into this mirror
I went and found the Charles Dickens' Museum, Where Sherlock Holmes "lived" and Sigmund Freud's house...lots of walking and good time, good times!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Charles Dickens Museum4Charles Dickens Museum4
Charles Dickens Museum4

His orginal publications


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb