One week!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
September 17th 2008
Published: September 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We have been here for one week now and things are going great! Me and Michelle have gotten to know eachother better and have started planning out where we want to go etc. This weekend is the group trip to the Italian Riviera including Cinque Terre. It is going to be very beautiful and we are staying an extra day with a ton of girls real cheap in a hostel. Also, next week is my birthday and a ton of the girls are planning a fun night out so I am excited. I have already made a lot of friends here and 2 korean girls, Viviana and Inye are coming over to cook on monday! Yum. I am kinda sick of making my dinner and it being the same, so they are going to teach us some new things.

Today we went to Saturn, an electronics store, and I bought a USB card reader so I can upload pictures, which I will do to flickr later. Not anything special yet but still pretty. Also, I finally find where they put hot chocolate mix in our grocery store, PAM. It is next to the candybars and baking goods. So hopefully, whatever I bought is actual hot chocolate mix. No caffè for me. Newsflash! I am actually drinking milk now! They don't have a ton of options for breakfast so I am back to cereal and tea, and the milk is very fresh and delicious. It goes bad in a few days! My birthday is in a week and I am looking forward to it and packages slowly trickling in from the states.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb