Sorry for the lateness!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 14th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have not updated in a while because the past couple of weeks have been hectic. Let me catch you up!

My birthday- a bunch of girls who are in my program made me a delicious lasagna and gelato-cake. It was amazing! We also went to a large market and bought tons of fresh fruit for cheap.

9/19 Cinque Terre- We went to Portofino, and stayed the night in San Margherita Ligure. It was very beautiful and some people went swimming. The next day we went to Genova for a walking tour. It is a very historic city with extremely winding walkways.

9/26 Milano- Michelle and I went to Milan for a day trip and it was fantastic. We wandered around for a while and eventually found a castle. It had a large museum in it and we got in for only 1.5€! I think in total we walked around for 8 straight hours and caught the train home pretty late.

10/3 Venezia- We caught the 6am train to Venice and it was 5 hours long, the longest yet! We got there around 11 and were in total awe of the beauty. I totally underestimated how amazing it would be. I have taken tons of pictures which you can view here

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2467201&l=083c8&id=12435051

When I get home, I will put them all up on flickr or something. But it was the best day trip so far.

10/10 Firenze- But then! I went to florence with Mom and Dad. It was really great to see them and we ran around the city. We stayed in Hotel Annabella for 2 nights. The first night I had a glorious fiorentine steak. Delicious! The next day we had a walking tour of the city including the Uffizi and the Accademia. It was strange to use things I had just learned in either my art or architechture class so immediately. It was a nice feeling! Whoever thought you would use knowledge from school?

I also got my Danny's birthday package yesterday, thanks timely italian mail system! It was a nice surprise. This weekend I am going to a truffle fair in Alba and it will be yummy. I promise to update more often!

love,
anna

p.s. emails are always welcome, but my OSU account hasn't been working so great so please email me at akchica18@gmail.com






























Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb