4 flights, 4 time zones and one lost luggage all in 48 hours


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 2nd 2006
Published: August 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well after a rough start from Montreal, I finally made it to Europe. My first flight to London went pretty well, as did my second to Rome, although it was inevitable that one of my luggages got lost along the way. The one with the accessories for my camera (big problem) and some toiletries (not such a big problem). The problem being that my suitcase was nowhere to be found and I was leaving the following morning at 9am for Spain via Morocco...

My cousin Luca picked me up at the airport in Rome, where we drove back to the family village Borgo Vodice, population 300, half of which are my second cousins... I dont expect to come home married to any of them 😊 It was really great to see the famiglia, even for a brief (8 hour) period of time. I will return in a few weeks after my excursion to Spain and Morocco.

The following morning, I headed back to the airport where I quickly realized that I cannot be left alone in a country with so many beautiful men (and with a massive D&G poster of 4 soccer players wearing only their underwear staring at me while I waited to board my flight..). They are just absolutely so beautiful (sorry if I offend any boys out there, but damn these men have style, even the janitors!!!). But sadly, I will have to wait until my return before I can completely immerse myself in that Italian culture...

Advertisement



8th August 2006

Glad you made it safe!
Girl, I am so happy to hear from you and know you made it there safe. I see you have regained that, how you say: Boy Crazyniess about you" therefore I can conclude that you are doing just fine. Don't worry about the luggage, who needs accessories when you can have a hot Italian man on your arm. Have an amazing time in Spain. and please MORE blog entries when ever you can Kisses from your cousin
8th August 2006

CAHIER CANADA
Massi...the girls and I all MISS YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Dont worry, u have a travel blog but we have a little thing called a cahier canada...which we promise to start, when one of us doesnt forget our camera at home...or learn to carry bigger purses!
8th August 2006

I miss you!
Oy, lost luggage--There must be one styling person in Europe who has your long lost suitcase. I love this travel blog thing--looking forward to hearing all about your whirlwind adventures. Don't censor a thing! All the best--Love, Sam xoxo

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb