A Weekend In Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 23rd 2012
Published: January 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

I'm back from my weekend in Rome and I managed to conquer my fear of flying (only the second time in my life that I have flown on my own!). Had a nice time we went ice skating and I saw a massive park, the Vatican and the Collosium and had a really nice lunch out, plus it's so much warmer there then it is here. Spent some time with the little girl I would be working with drawing, reading stories and playing with my hair, so now just waiting to see if they want me to live with them. Didn't get to see as much of Rome as I was hoping, but was only there for a day and a half, so will have a proper explore when I go out there properly. Will keep you all posted if I hear anything.

Ciao,


Soph Xx




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb