Back To Square Uno


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hackney Central
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

So a week has passed since I returned from my first voyage to Roma and I am back to looking for jobs... again!! Decided not to take the au pair job I went out there for last week, the woman wanted me to work too many hours and weekends and basically wanted a slave/mother for her daughter rather then a babysitter. It probably didn't help that the little girl spoke very limited English which would make it very difficult to communicate with her, especially given the long hours we would have been spending together (especially as she's not allowed to watch TV?!)

So that's pretty much what's been happening this week. To be honest I wasn't mentally or financially ready to go so soon anyway, any jobs that come up now I'm going to put my foot down and say that I can't start till May/June. Been looking at some other au pair vacancies and I'm also looking at TEFL jobs as well now, plus I've decided I'm no longer going to limit myself to only looking for jobs in Rome, just going to see what's available in Italy in general. A bit disappointed it didn't work out as it now means more time having to be spent trailing through jobs ads and completing application forms, however it was a good experience to fly on my own and I now know what I do NOT want from a job. Hope I don't have to go through too many more interviews!!

Wish me luck,




Soph xxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb