All for Nothing


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 13th 2006
Published: May 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

We got back at about 5 and we were up for breakfast at 9:30. Guess who was waiting at the door…Kevin. He was wearing the same clothes he worse to the club and he was yawning when I walked in. I pretended not to know why he was so quiet and asked him. He was like, Ï only slept two hours last night, didn’t get to go home, and all for nothing.¨ I was like, ¨Wait, what do you mean ´all for nothing´?¨ Then he tried to play like he was tired and didn’t know what he was saying. I knew dang well what he was saying! Kevin on a stick, Kevin who made us pay for everything, Kevin who thought he was a superstar, thought he was going to be getting some booty last night. Some boys need to be slapped in the face. Even if one of us had of liked him or thought we owed him something, he didn’t do anything to earn it! What a joke!

Andrew was supposed to come eat breakfast with us, but he wasn’t there. Tasha and I tried calling his room, but it didn’t work. We either had the wrong room number or we didn’t know how to use the phone. So we did what we knew how to do…we went and banged on his window while we screamed ¨South African¨ and his name. It worked and he was over for breakfast less than ten minutes later!

We met up with Lavoie and Nicole and then went off to the coliseum. Lavoie, Nicole and I paid to get a tour of the coliseum and the surrounding places while Andrew, Tasha, and Monica took a three hour walk around Rome. I feel asleep during the coliseum tour, but it was still worth it. I hate walking around old cities and wishing I knew the history behind it all. I’d rather just see a couple places and learn a little something. So Nicole filled me in on what I had missed.

We met back up with the other children. Nicole and Lavoie wanted to go see some of the things the other three had seen so we split again but I was back with my roomies. We walked to see Some big church but we couldn’t go in because there was a ceremony going on and you had to have gotten tickets the other day. So we went back to the hostel and hung out.

We tried to go to dinner with the other girls, but they wanted to go to this one restaurant that didn’t open until later and we had to eat then because we had a train to catch. So we went to eat and our waiter was Moroccan. Everyone is from Morocco! I think we met one in every city in Italy. We think he was gay though because he was wearing more eyeliner than any girl at the table. We ate, went to get our bags from the hostel, and went to the train station.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb