ROME!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 25th 2008
Published: April 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys!
Today Im in Rome. Its beautiful here! THe weather is perfect 70 degrees and I even got a little pink from the sun! Yesterday I watched a changing of the guards type thing with the President of Italy! There were soldiers everywhere with a band playing. Then today is a national holiday so we saw him give a speech. We did a tour of the ancient ruins today and then saw the Colosuem. Its so amazing! I cant wait to show you guys pictures (I didnt bring my camera cord to upload pictures sorry you have to wait until may). Tomorrow the plan is to go to the Vatican and then to this island about 40 minutes away that has more ruins. So far Rome is my favorite city.
Haha so in all these countries the only channel that has English is CNN so Im gonna come back knowing more political information than Ive ever wanted to know!
Gelilto is SO good! I hang out with a group of 5 other people most of the time and when we go get ice cream we all get different kinds and just pass each others around the circle. It makes me happy! haha
Our hotels have been pretty decent. The one here is pretty nice but I hear the one in Venice (which I go to on Sunday) is kinda shaddy! haha OH WELL! Its hard for me to call you guys and Im sorry about that because I would love to talk to you all but I call whenever I can! I really do miss you all. Im excited to see you in May! Until the next time I get to a computer....
Peace, Love and Happiness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



25th April 2008

gelato
Dana sharing dessert??? What has Italy done to you?!?
25th April 2008

gelato
haha well just ice cream when we were at a resturant I got this amazing chocolate cake and everyone was trying each others different desserts (this was in paris) and i was like sorry im not sharing this.... haha oops!
25th April 2008

I LOVE gelilto!!!
Yaaay I'm excited to see you too!! Only if I were you I'd want to stay in Europe forever. I got your postcard!!! Yaaaay!! I felt all special inside. Thanks, Dana-cakes.
25th April 2008

sounds like your having a horrible time :P
25th April 2008

:D ice cream!!!!!!!!!1 think of me and take a pic of the best flavor EVER!!!!!!
26th April 2008

I can't belive you're sharing dessert! But, I'm so excited that you are in Roma! Isn't it absolutely amazing?! Be sure to check out all of the hot Italians....especially those in uniform! If you can, be sure to go to Porta Portese....its amazing! Buut, I miss you ! So come home soon! I need a shopping partner!
26th April 2008

Dana you wounldn't give me a little bit of your dessert @ applebees but you will share with 5 people i must say a line from Full House '' How Rude''!!!
29th April 2008

Awhh, Dana it sounds like you are having an amazing time.:) You're mom came to the prom on Friday, and she took a picture of me and Nick to show you.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb