All the people, so many people


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 17th 2005
Published: October 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Me with the ColloseumMe with the ColloseumMe with the Colloseum

I didnt visit it this nice sunny day; i waited for the rain
People are so amazing. The other night at dinner I met a Swedish man who walked from Zurich, Switzerland to Assisi, Italy. It took him 35 days. I am so amazed by this. And I wish I had done that. Then I met another man at breakfast who was a shepherd in Corsica. His whole life was to look after 500 sheep. The stories and passions and the experiences of all these people blows me away. The very thing I was hoping to escape in Silicon Valley, i.e. the same thing/people/experiences day in and day out has greeted me with open arms on this trip. I have not met one engineer yet! woohoooo!

I am currently in Rome. Yesterday I did a whirlwind tour with these two Brazilian girls around pretty much everything other than the Vatican. If I play my cards right, I may even get to see the pope on Wednesday. we shall see. However, its a little challenging walking from 9am to 9pm when I havent slept in 3 days (hostel life is hard!).


bye now



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

I really like this pictureI really like this picture
I really like this picture

I think it is something to do with something ancient


Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb