I just can't stay away from Roma!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 12th 2005
Published: July 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Last night, I caught a ferry from Corfu to Bari and then a train from Bari to Roma. I'm back in Roma now. Everytime I get used to the keyboards in a country, it's time to move on to another. This is getting really confusing. Tomorrow, I will catch an overnight train to Barcelona. I will stay there one night and then catch the train to Alacant. I went diving yesterday. It was fantastic! I had two milestones: my deepest dive and my first cave dive. The reef was very nice and there was a pretty respectable quanty of critters. Everytime I dive I have a bit of anxiety...probably due to my little 'no breathing' incident last December. But, I know that the anxiety will go away as soon as I get underwater. There was a bit of a storm, but luckily we got back to shore before it hit. Of course, the ferry wasn't spared the same fate. I've never been seasick...but if I was ever going to it was going to be on that ferry (I thankfully didn't get sick). I was quite smitten with the hostel in Corfu, but soon grew to hate the staff. I had to part with my travel companions today. It was sad. We had been traveling together since Athens. I'm really tired and I'm pretty sure I stink. I think it's shower and sleep time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb