Not beach weather


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Rimini
August 3rd 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 43.9061, 12.8344

The whole way to Rimini it rained. I was finally going to be at the beach and it was raining!! Got off at the train station and caught the bus, I knew that I had to get off at stop number 24, but through the crowd of people I could not see the bus stop numbers on the street and had no idea how far it was from the train station. I'm sure I was annoying people on the crowded bus with my wet back pack on! Finally managed to see the bus stop numbers and got off at the right stop. The whole street seems to be full of hotels, ice-cream shops and cafes. At this stage it was pointless walking around the puddles as it was bucketing down, so instead I walked through them- in my new sandals. I'm sure they will recover. Made it to the hostel, dripped all over reception and made myself at home in my room. This dorm has an en suite- on the balcony! I am about 200 metres from the beach, hope the weather improves so I can go for a dip in the sea! Watched Fahrenheit 11 in the TV room as it rained all night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb