Bologna


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Bologna
September 3rd 2010
Published: September 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I liked the fact that visiting Bologna didn't require taking a bus into the main town. After a stroll up the main street I arrived at the main square: Piazza Nettuno, and another short stroll took me to Bologna's two leaning towers. One is not accessible because it leans too much but the other is, but on the day I went I think it was out of bounds. The one thing I was looking forward to coming to Bologna (the culinary capital of Italy) for was the food, but it was siesta time!! And all the trattorias and restaurants were unfortunately closed 😞. I was glad I didn't book accommodation here because once you have seen the main square and towers you're pretty much done, but of course you shouldn't listen to me as I have learnt that whether or not you like a place depends on your experiences there and possibly even the people you're with or who you meet. On route back to the train station the sky was murky and it started to spit rain. Good time to leave and head for Florence!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Bologna's leaning towersBologna's leaning towers
Bologna's leaning towers

one leans more than the other, but they both no doubt lean


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb