A Hike up the Hill


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Sorrento
October 16th 2013
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.6263, 14.3757

Another good day of class, they are having us play some games that help with vocabulary, etc.. and it really helps the lesson 'stick' hopefully even when I'm not here ;-)

After class went and replenished the groceries, water, fresh pasta, tomatoes, sauce, and a bag of salad. Took it back to the apt and remembered that I had the pizza from last night, so definitely ate that and will make the pasta tomorrow.

Met up with my little group at 2, tried to plan a hike up to a couple of churches and great views, plus a little exercise, made a plan and we were off by 2:30... Started off well by following the directions, quite a steep climb but the view was amazing, this really is a beautiful place, great to visit but too expensive to be a tourist for too long... We decided to take a few beautiful rabbit trails and didn't really know where we were exactly but enjoyed ourselves none the less, saw areas and vistas that we wouldn't normally see, just the way I love to travel! Unfortunately my camera battery died towards the beginning of our hike so I don't have many photos to share, one of the gals said she would email me some, so hopefully, I'll get those eventually. One of the several people we asked for directions was an older man and his son who is a little younger than most of us, he was going into Sorrento and offered us a ride very kindly. So all 5 of us piled into his medium sized car and of course, we made it back just fine though I feel as though I cheated by finishing in a car... But it was an enjoyable afternoon and wouldn't mind doing that again with the group before I leave, this time we would know our way around!

Got back to the apt fairly early, did my homework, catching up on the blog, and will head to bed soon, it's almost 10 here.

So looking forward to getting home and seeing everyone!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



19th October 2013

Stunning.

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb