Clumsiness or Conspiracy?


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Calabria » Cosenza
July 22nd 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So either I am the most clumsy person on earth or death is stalking me... Or something. Yesterday I managed to stand up whilst crouched under an open window and gave myself a mild concussion and a very attractive lump. On Sunday I fell asleep on the lilo in the pool and woke up with a bright red cleavage and tummy, which is very very sore now (and also goes to prove that your skin really does build up sun resistance as my face and arms were in the sun just as much as my body, but because they're used to the sun they're now brown as apposed to my never exposed midrif and boobs, which are now red). And furthermore, I have either a cold or my first experience of hayfever. Most likely a cold. I am currently, as my Nanna would say, in the wars.

I've just been cleaning, cleaning, more cleaning. I feel a bit like Cindarella. We went to a restraunt for dinner last night, was very nice, amd on Sunday we went down to the village for the market which was inevitably full of crap, but very cheap crap so I bought a belt for me and presents for my mum and sister. I was going to go horse riding yesterday but we started assembling a foozeball table (aka table footbal) and got rather involved and forgot. But apparantly the guy is a gypsy and not very reliable or trustworthy (not my words). So he might not have even been there anyway. Keith said I should change my degree and do engineering after putting up both the table tennis table and the football table. I said my Grandad would be thrilled if I did. He also sounds like my mother in that he keeps trying to make me throw away my favourite trainers... Just because the're dirty and more hole than shoe... I dunno, some people, eh?

Yeah that's about all I have to share I think... Flying home tomorrow, then off to Naomi's hen night, then off to New Wine! Blimey my summer is choc-a-block!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb