RIP NIKON


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
April 21st 2005
Published: April 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Me in Donegal, duh....Me in Donegal, duh....Me in Donegal, duh....

That's me...taken with my dead Nikon. :(
Sad, but true...my camera officially kicked the bucket today...dead, la fin, kaput! First things first, I accept my loss. The final blow came when I took it to a camera dealer and he basically said it was a crap camera anyway....thanks photography teacher a few years back for recommending it! Anyway, I'm on the case to get a new one...what's a photographer without her camera...? Unless I get me a black box and a pin. hmmm....Oh well. I have to say the last batch of photos I posted were not my best, as has been agreed upon by a certain someone, won't mention any names...Sometimes the creative vision just isn't there and I revert back to "point and shoot" mode...so sorry if they weren't visually appealing...
Anyway I just wanted to share that with you....So it might take a bit before I post anything new...although I do have tons of stock photos I could put up....
Or this could be a good time to share the 'smells of Ireland.' Not a bad thing...it's just funny how ya never get the low down on how a place smells unless it's bad....I'll be back with a smell journal.
Love ya lots.
Wish me
Donegal castleDonegal castleDonegal castle

Interior. It's a tiny little thing, that castle. Takes all of about an hour to get through it, and that's savouring each second of it.
well in my time of grief, thanks. (Posting 2 for your viewing pleasure...the one I said that is me...I'm the gorgeous babe looking away, not the devilishly handsome man on the right)

Advertisement



30th April 2005

Oh YEAH
camera obscura, baby! Do it. DO IT. - Jeanine
13th July 2005

good wishes
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ROXY. GOOD LUCK IF YOU GO DIGITAL

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb