2 months left in Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
April 14th 2005
Published: April 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

A man and his pupA man and his pupA man and his pup

I took this in a lovely fishing village called Roundstone, in County Galway.
Hello to anyone who reads these.....hope you are doing well, and feeling fresh with the new wave of spring rolling in! I am doing wonderful...I'm locked out of my house right now so am taking up residence at the only other place I feel comfortable....the invisible arena of cyber space! 😉 I thought of everyone back home (or where ever you are, if not in philly) and decided to upload a few shots i took whilst roadtrippin round ireland with my first US visitor, Brian!!! Looking forward to Aunt Aggie and Michele coming! and then Frankie! What a gorgeous country! I was completely dazed by Connemara, a true gem. However because I live under the steadfast rule of Murphy's law, all the photos I took while passing through there were damaged in the photo lab. But I'd say the images will forever be etched in my mind....
Also at the request of Jeanine I will be on the hunt for more local portraits....which, by the way, I have slowly been mustering up the courage to do anyway!
For now, I just got word that the housemates are home....I can get in! So will be back soon. Have loads more photos...but I
Inside Donegal castleInside Donegal castleInside Donegal castle

Remember these photos belong to me, so nobody steal my beautiful art now, k?
have to leave something for you to imagine...plus I know you're all eager beavers printing them off and selling them for huge profits.....i do have them "copywritten...so, don't copy me" (thanks missy)
With Love,
Roxy


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

MOIMOI
MOI

This is me looking out at the Atlantic Ocean from the other side....so contemplative I know, I know.
RoundstoneRoundstone
Roundstone

Kool, quaint fishing village, and a gorgeous day!
Surfers in Bundoran, Co DonegalSurfers in Bundoran, Co Donegal
Surfers in Bundoran, Co Donegal

self explanatory.... ;)
Carry youCarry you
Carry you

Thought this was quite cute and sort of funny...
Bri and random collieBri and random collie
Bri and random collie

This pup was seriously just strolling down the street, headed home i guess....
Gas pumps in RoundstoneGas pumps in Roundstone
Gas pumps in Roundstone

old school....money guzzlers may be a better term for these pumps.
Silhouette in Donegal castleSilhouette in Donegal castle
Silhouette in Donegal castle

creating the mood...


14th April 2005

GORGEOUS PICS
Hey your pics look great--you really should be a published writer/photographer! Start looking for your break!! - Leigh Anne (SISSY)
18th April 2005

I love the pics
Hey the pics you took were so gorgeous. I wish I was in Ireland instead of doing a report on it for school. loved your pics, *Sarah M* - Sarah Mann

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb