peace


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
March 31st 2005
Published: March 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Blarney castleBlarney castleBlarney castle

just a view of the castle, nothing more.
Howdy!
I am completely and totally content, as I hope this finds you in much the same state! My life is exactly where I want it to be and I am grateful to share with all of you the beauty that is before my eyes on a constant basis. I have some photos here, primarily from the Blarney castle, which has a sort of magical feeling around it, maybe it's the positive energy that flows around such a natural and wonderful setting....the grounds there are a simply enjoyable place to go for a walk....especially the time of year I went, when solidarity allows you to take it in on a much more personal level. Anyway I'm sure I couldn't possilbly capture the feeling, but nevertheless maybe they will do something for you...
Also I have some of a neighboring town, just messing with my camera....seeing what it captures.
(By the way, the color ones where taking with a disposable. A professor once told me that a photographer should never rely on their equipment, but their own insight! Maybe I just have a better relationship with my Nikon.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Blarney castleBlarney castle
Blarney castle

Or, if you prefer a bit of foliage. ;)
Looking downLooking down
Looking down

I'm being very dangerous here, luckily I've got meat on me or I'd slip right through there, little ones beware!
A view of the towerA view of the tower
A view of the tower

A view from inside the castle...and my mom told me there were no trees in Ireland. Please tell her she was misinformed! ;p
Nearby "neighborhood"Nearby "neighborhood"
Nearby "neighborhood"

OK, it's not the Hollywood Hills, but nothing a beautiful sun can't make photo worthy.
Crossing Over...Crossing Over...
Crossing Over...

enough said
Urban TouchUrban Touch
Urban Touch

And of course those natural urbanites out there make their mark anywhere...
GatewayGateway
Gateway

This is the gate to paradise....just messing. JEEEZZZ.


3rd April 2005

a small request. from you rather perverse & morbid friend. . .
i seriously love your pictures, but i'd love to see you take some of some of the people over there, especially some shady or freaky people . . that'd really be cool to see for me. - jeanine

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb