Quickie


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
March 16th 2005
Published: March 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

My small accomplishmentMy small accomplishmentMy small accomplishment

Just think how wonderful my butt must look now....j/k i'm sure you don't want to imagine that....lol
This has to be a quickie cos I'm trying to make it home in time to get changed and head out for a run (sun is setting on paddy's eve)....where I will allow myself the small accomplishment of getting to the top of this incredible incline I found....It's great on the ass, honestly. Ireland is a runner's paradise...very hilly but not so much so you have to stop and walk the inclines. Every time I get to the top I look over the city and I'm gleaming...right up there on the top of my hill with the cows and birds...then I get to take on the decent which must be done at a slow pace...to avoid my knees giving way or falling on my mug. Oh I've just gone on about running...and I'm saying it has to be quick. Anyway I haven't written cos I haven't done anything really worth writing too much on...I'm quite content, still poor...but I do have employment...for an agency...which is ok cos i'm temping now, so my jobs vary...
So tomorrow is the big day...St Patrick's Day! I will be out, armed with my camera...so hopefully you will catch wind of how the Corkians celebrate...I hear Americans hype it up!!! Go figure, we take any bit of culture and exaggerate it to extremes! That's why I love the USA...I met an Irish guy here who was simply raving about the way americans do things....that we 'really know how to do it!' Then again I saw him a few days later and he asked me for 2 Euro. lol. so maybe he was just buttering me up....
Anyway I have photos from the blarney castle but my CD is not reading in this computer...so I'll upload them later. but for now I have just the one from the top of my hill...taken with my phone, of course. I'm not that crazy---running with my camera. Oh, and my phone does no justice to perspective/distance, so trust me when i say it's really massive and I'm a genius cos I can get up it... 😉
LOVE YOU ALL and have a wonderful St Paddy's Day, remember to do it up right, kids!
Yours truly.

Advertisement



20th March 2005

Wow
Looks like a great place to run. . . I myself have to settle for the "cardio theater" at the 12th Street Gym. . . however, I do get the added bonus of working out with my buff gay brothers in the weight room--which is kind of nice, because all the guys there are so intense but so polite!!!! - jeanine

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb