Last day in Dublin, first day in Cork


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
February 17th 2005
Published: February 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

AHHHH, this is much more of what I was looking for....Cork is a bit more relaxed, not all the chaos of the big city...Dublin was much like any other city, honestly....busy, crowded, expensive! I enjoyed it, but coming down here to Cork was what I needed...I feel more at peace, plus I've got loads of different geographies to explore....the coast, the mountains, the city, countryside...can't wait to get a bike and take off for the day!!! I'm a bit tired, I've been lugging my GInormous bag around Ireland...My butt and thighs are going to be diesel after this...lol...but it's been a day of travel and exploration so I'm going to bed! I've spent the day on a bus for 4.5 hours and then orienting myself around Cork....Hope you are all well...I am thinking of every one of you...LOVE YOU.
You're looney friend across the sea,
Roxy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb