Aran Islands


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 18th 2009
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was our day long trip to the Aran Islands. The boat ride is very rocky but the Island is amazing.

We rented bikes for the day. I am extremely tired from that, the roads are up up up up down up up.

But going downhill was alllloot of fun, was going really fast.


On the Island there is this monument on the cliff side, and it was the best thing I've seen here. It was on a sheer cliff with the ocean crashing into it and we were really up there. It was a great view. But really really strong winds, gustav did not blow me around as much as this.

and I did get some gifts


It is 930 here, the sun is still up and it is bright as day, the suns up from 5 till 11, it's crazy, but I kind of like it

Classes are going well and I really enjoy them, I do have to go though because I need to finish reading the material

Tomorrow nothing is planned but class then we split up into three groups and go on a 2 day trip somewhere



Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb